## Members of the Commission on Women's Health in the African Region

## **Honorary President**

**H.E. Mrs. Ellen Johnson Sirleaf**President of the Republic of Liberia

**Prof. Robert J.I. Leke** – *Cameroon*Consultant in Obstetrics and Gynaecology

**Prof. Germano Mwabu** – *Kenya* University of Nairobi

**Dr. Sylvia Deganus** – *Ghana* Ghana Health Service

**Prof. Cheikh Ibrahima Niang** – Senegal Institute of Environmental Sciences Cheikh Anta Diop University

**Prof. Kodjo Evlo** – *Togo* University of Lome

**Dr. Pascoal Mocumbi** – *Mozambique* Good Will Ambassador of Maternal Health for WHO Regional Office for Africa

**Honorable Mr. Theo-Ben Gurirab** – *Namibia* President of the Inter-Parliamentary Union (IPU)

**Adv. Bience Gawanas** – *African Union* Commissioner for Social Affairs

**Madam Marie-Elise Gbedo** – *Benin* Magistrate, and President, Association of Women Lawyers of Benin

**Ms. Afoussatou Diarra** – *Mali* Supreme Court Judge

**Prof. Christopher B-Lynch** – *UK*Milton Keynes Foundation Trust Hospital

**Prof. Stephen Munjanja** – *Zimbabwe*Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology,
University of Zimbabawe

**Prof. Pius Okong** – *Uganda* Nsamtya Hospital, Martyrs University

**Dr. Soory Anthony Nnko** – *Tanzania* National Institute for Medical Research

**Dr. Ana Maria Van-Dúnem** – *Angola*Faculty of Medicine, University Agostinho Neto

